A Wizard of Earthsea

50th anniversary of A Wizard of Earthsea

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the publication of A Wizard of Earthsea, The Books of Earthsea contains all the stories set in the archipelagos of Earthsea, with color and b&w illustrations by award-winning illustrator Charles Vess.


The Folio Society

Illustrated by David Lupton

Introduction by David Mitchell


Illustration from the Folio Society edition of
A Wizard of Earthsea
Copyright © David Lupton 2015

The Six Books of Earthsea

A Wizard of Earthsea The Tombs of Atuan The Farthest Shore
Tehanu Tales from Earthsea The Other Wind
A Wizard of Earthsea, The Tombs of Atuan, The Farthest Shore, Tehanu, Tales from Earthsea, The Other Wind.

The World of Earthsea — UKL discusses the Earthsea series. New print and ebook editions now available.

“The magic of Earthsea is primal; the lessons of Earthsea remain as potent, as wise, and as necessary as anyone could dream.” — Neil Gaiman

Webthing brings you to navigation links

Updated Friday July 15 2016